Amber Wing Press - Books By Leandra Martin
Testimonials

Here's what people are saying about the
L'Landra's Tale Series:

“Leandra Martin may actually be one of the finest Fantasy writers I will ever read. You Fantasy nuts will like the Fantasy parts I am sure, but it is the human elements that are striking in the narrative. A strong female lead character in a book of this type, or perhaps any type, is a rarity. It has been done before, but not like this. I can tell you that Leandra Martin ‘gets’ me and writes something that keeps the reader interested right to the end.” - Paul Self-Publisher's Showcase Review Panel –

Good plot and well done narratives. Storyline stretches your imagination with solid characters and engaging interaction. Should put it on your reading list!
- CubsCookie- Amazon Customer -

The book was great, Militaristic Science Fiction without 'too much' military action in it, not overbearing, and it was a well developed story
with a very happy ending.
Just the type of science fiction I love to read.


Look at some of the things being said about
the Tanith Prophecy Series:

The novel kept my attention. The story holds together well and the characters are memorable, consistent, and three-dimensional with authentic emotional lives. The world is medieval in nature with plenty of magic and believable action.
This new writer has a solid start on a series that is bound to make her readers ask for more. 4 stars.  
D. Wallace Peach - Author of Myths of the Mirror

Fantasy writers just don’t write for me, so how could a self published Fantasy book ever do well with these odds stacked against them? Well. In fact, very well. Surprisingly well! Read on dear book fan and let me explain why Leandra Martin may actually be one of the finest Fantasy writers I will ever read and then work out for yourselves whether that’s a good thing for the genre or not.  You Fantasy nuts will like the Fantasy parts I am sure, but it is the human elements that are striking in the narrative. A strong female lead character in a book of this type, or perhaps any type, is a rarity. It has been done before, but not like this. I can tell you that Leandra Martin ‘gets’ me and writes something that keeps the reader interested right to the end.
- Paul Self-Publisher's Showcase Review Panel -

"Will she be able to stop Fallon? That’s a question I can’t wait to find the answer to. Guess I’ll be reading Aelethia’s Hope…like right now!"
If you enjoy leaving reality and falling to a wonderful realm of fantasy, this is a series I would suggest you read.
Overall, I give this 5 stars!
- Hines and Bigham's Literary Tryst -

Loved, everything about this two-book series! It needs to be shown more love.
5/5 stars for both Dark One Rising & Aelethia's Hope.
- Starry Eyed Heart Reviews -

"Drama and suspense build quickly in this masterfully crafted fantasy.
Dark One Rising is a breathtaking ride that seldom slows. 
Looking forward to the next book!"
- Bill Nelson- Amazon Customer -

"Fabulously written. I can't wait to read more."
- Jenz- Amazon Customer -

"I read through the entirety of the "Dark One Rising," an epic fantasy fiction tale in just a few days. Characters are meticulously developed and clearly experience growth and change during the course of the novel. This book is highly recommended to fantasy readers who are romantics at heart."
- Trisa Wilde- Author of Fame - 

"I found it compelling. It kept me wanting to read. It is a great story and well-crafted. I enjoyed the read tremendously. It is sure to win a big readership.
- Sean Cormier, Author of Nomadin -

"Wow! Aelethia's Hope, is a great sequel and even better than Dark One Rising.
But Martin's strongest talent may be breathing life into all the characters, so that we feel like we know them - and get caught up in the emotion of the story. 
Your only disappointment will be that there isn't a third book coming!"
- Bill Nelson- Amazon Customer -

"Leandra Martin is an accomplished writer of science fiction, and weaves a captivating tale of mystery, intrigue, romance, and moral values into her series. 
 I recommend her series to high schoolers, young adults and beyond."
- Kathleen D.- Amazon Customer -


My 4 Star Review- I’m a romance gal, but, I am open to most all genres. It just really has to be a good book to catch my attention if it’s not a romance. This book accomplished that! Melenthia represents all that is good, and Fallon is so brilliantly depicted as pure evil. You can FEEL the conflict!
 - Ali's Books Review -

Just as riveting as the first!
I have become a fan of Leandra Martin, her stories are well thought out and detailed! I enjoyed the characters, fell into the plot, and was awed by the relationships between friendship and romance. The plot was not too complicated which made the reading easy and enjoyable. For both installments, I rated the books a 5 out of 5 star. Not much to say but how much more thrill and action you will get in this installment and that fans will not be disappointed! 
 I highly recommend!
- Cee- Goodreads Reviewer -

The overall plot for this book is great. There are clear lines as to who is good and who is bad. I also appreciated the world-building in this series. The wealth of character in general was a nice touch, too. Plus, it lets you have more moments of humor with side characters during a time when everything can seem very serious. The plot is sound and the slow build toward war is really fun to read. It's an exciting series with a lot to offer.
3.5 out of 5 stars.
- Book Wranglers -

I think I love Mel! What I liked most is the ending.The Tanith Prophecy is a series that would all of a sudden take you to a land of dark minds, black magic and heroes with a promise of hope. As it is a series, you would not want to miss one book for the other. If you love adventure, if you love books dealing with a dark one and a chosen one, you've GOT to read The Tanith Prophecy.
- In Vogue With Books -

This is an amazing book, all of you should read it. I wanted to participate in this tour because of the synopsis of Dark One Rising. I am a fan of Harry Potter series, The Lord of the rings series and The Hobbit, and somehow, Tanith Prophecy  reminded me of these books… I knew I had to read it. The author created a new world, a world where I would love to live, I saw it and I loved it. I love everything about these books and I highly recommend them to fantasy readers who are romantics at heart.
Ki0Lu & Mimi

 ’Dark One Rising’ is an exquisitely woven, intricate story full of profound poignancy and heartrending moments that make you melt. The deep emotional ties and heart of her characters, add depth and an acute intensity to the story so as to pull you into the plot. Richly evocative epic fantasy with a sprinkling of enchanting romance! Character-driven and action-packed this book takes you on a thrilling adventure that you won’t be forgetting in a hurry.
- Lucinda- Goodreads member -

Aelethia's Hope- A sensational sequel that’s full of shocking twists & turns to keep you in suspense! Delving into a land of darkness, black magic, heroes and hope, I was once again swept away by the compelling, well-written saga and fantastic plot. Martin is an accomplished writer and master world-builder, who’s able to perfectly capture the full scope of human emotion on the page; from love to lust, deadly desires, revenge, hate and ambition.
My only disappointment is that there isn’t a third installment…
Lucinda - GoodReads member -

I had gotten this book because I won the second in the series through Goodreads First Reads and I loved every minute of it. This book was really awesome and kept me on the edge of my seat with all of the romantic notions, action, and plotting! Fans of Game of Thrones and Tamora Pierce will adore this book,
with all of its twists, turns, romance, and great heroine
that everyone will fall in love with.
Review by -The Bookish Otaku

So I won this through Goodreads First Reads and wow. Fans of Game of Thrones and Tamora Pierce will definitely love this book, with its action, romance, and suspense. This book was amazing and I couldn't put it down! Go pick up this and Dark One Rising right now! Go, have you done it yet? Good.
The Bookish Otaku

And here's a review of my upcoming book 
Through The Vael:
"I was truly intrigued from the very first page to the last. The characters were brilliant. As I kept reading on and on,- the more I got sucked into the story. I had a lovely time and I have no doubt that fans and followers will enjoy Through the veil. A perfect introduction to what I imagine will be a fantastic series."
Chandra- Starry-Eyed Heart Book Blog 
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint